Skip to content

Our Mission

The mission of Alabama Hospital Association is to support its members as the leaders of health care in their communities and through advocacy, representation, information, education and communication, assist them in effectively serving the health care needs of Alabama.

Executive Leadership

Don Williamson

Donald E. Williamson, MD

President / CEO
Alabama Hospital Association
dwilliamson@alaha.org
Jean Ann Farshee

Jean Ann Farshee

Executive Liaison
jfarshee@alaha.org

Danne Howard

Deputy Director
dhoward@alaha.org
Rosemary Blackmon

Rosemary Blackmon

Executive Vice President / Chief Operating Officer
rblackmon@alaha.org

Government Relations

General administration, with specific responsibilities for state and federal advocacy efforts, including legislative, administrative and regulatory issues. Also coordinates emergency preparedness planning and response.

Danne Howard

Deputy Director
dhoward@alaha.org
Margaret Whatley

Margaret Whatley

Vice President, Government Relations
mwhatley@alaha.org
Julie Lash

Julie Lash

Account Executive / Grassroots Coordinator
jlash@alaha.org
Linda Ray

Linda Ray

Executive Assistant
lray@alaha.org

Finance

Provides support on Medicare, Medicaid, and commercial reimbursement & financial issues, analysis, and education.

Wes Ashmore

Wesley Ashmore, DHA, CPA

Vice President Finance
washmore@alaha.org
Rhonda Garner

Rhonda Garner

Executive Assistant
rgarner@alaha.org

Legal

Provides legal support for the Association’s operations, assists in developing legislative and regulatory language, coordinates external counsel on litigation and interacts with member hospitals on a variety of issues.

Stephen McCormick

Stephen McCormick

General Counsel
smccormick@alaha.org

Hospital Information Database Program

Provides support for the statewide Hospital Discharge Database Program, including data collection, analytics, and reporting.

Wes Ashmore

Wesley Ashmore, DHA, CPA

Vice President Finance
washmore@alaha.org

Membership Relations & Rural

Provides member services to include maintenance of membership database that contains contact and other information for member hospitals and management staff, as well as information on other membership types. Administers AlaHA’s sponsor program and coordinates Rural Constituency Section and council activities.

Jane Knight

Jane Knight

Senior Vice President, Member Relations
jknight@alaha.org
Bethany Gamma

Bethany Gamma

Membership Coordinator
bgamma@alaha.org

Quality & Public Relations

General administration, with specific responsibility for: Public Relations; Affiliated Organizations; Websites; Quality and Patient Safety, Psychiatric and Rehabilitation Constituency Sections; and Health Information Technology.

Rosemary Blackmon

Rosemary Blackmon

Executive Vice President / Chief Operating Officer
rblackmon@alaha.org
Carol Snowden

Carol Snowden

Quality Director
csnowden@alaha.org
Jeannie Gaines

Jeannie Gaines

Communication Director
jgaines@alaha.org
Austin Flaherty

Austin Flaherty

Executive Assistant
aflaherty@alaha.org

Human Resources

Provides information and consultation to member hospitals in all aspects of human resource management such as recruitment, policies and procedures, compensation and benefits, performance appraisal, health and safety, employee relations and labor law. Maintains health careers website.

Lacy Gibson

Lacy Gibson

Human Resource Director
lgibson@alaha.org

AlaHA Solutions Group

Connects member hospitals with strategic partners that offer products and services needed to respond to the changing health care landscape.

Julie Lash

Julie Lash

Account Executive / Grassroots Coordinator
jlash@alaha.org

Accounting

Manages AlaHA’s financial resources, including membership dues.

Tim Thompson

Tim Thompson

Controller
tthompson@alaha.org

Melanie Bundrick

Accounting Coordinator
mbundrick@alaha.org
Nancy Underwood

Nancy Underwood

Accounting Coordinator
nunderwood@alaha.org

Affiliated Organizations

Supports affiliated professional organizations in the provision of education, networking and services for hospitals and other healthcare leaders.

Debbie Stuckey

Debra Stuckey

Administrative Coordinator
dstuckey@alaha.org

Receptionist

Debbie Cripple

Deborah Cripple

Executive Receptionist
dcripple@alaha.org