Public Site | Contact | Click here to log in
search
 

AlaSHRM

Alabama Society for Healthcare Risk Management

Membership Application | Bylaws |  Meetings & Member Resources | Contact AlaSHRM 

Welcome to the home page for the Alabama Society for Healthcare Risk Management (AlaSHRM), an affiliate of the Alabama Hospital Association (AlaHA) and of the American Society for Healthcare Risk Management (ASHRM). AlaSHRM is organized exclusively for charitable, scientific, and educational purposes. On this Web site, you will find information about the society's purpose, contacts, meetings and membership.


Society Purpose 

The purpose of AlaSHRM is:

  • Conducting educational programs and activities to strengthen and develop health care risk management programs, patient safety programs and promoting professional development;
     
  • Providing a medium for the interchange of ideas;
     
  • Developing professional relationships among members in order to facilitate free exchange of information and solution of mutual problems;
     
  • Providing a forum on health care risk management and patient safety issues and explain the impact of these issues to other appropriate parties.  

Contact Information -  AlaSHRM Officers 2013

 President 2013
Sharon Cameron, CPHRM, CHC
Walker Baptist Medical Center
3400 Highway 78 Bypass
Jasper, AL 35502
(205) 387-4007
sharon.cameron@bhsala.com


President-Elect (President 2014)
Chris Jones
DCH Health System
809 University Boulevard East
Tuscaloosa, AL  35401
(205) 759-7949
cjones@dchsystem.com


Past President
Giselle M. Krieger RN, BSN, MS, CLNC
Parkway Medical Center
1874 Beltline Road, SW
Decatur, AL 35601
(256) 301-3410
giselle.krieger@capellahealth.com


Secretary/Treasurer 2013
Judy Chamberlain, RN, ARM, CPHRM
ProAssurance, Inc.
100 Brookwood Place
Birmingham, AL 35209
(205) 445-2659
jchamberlain@proassurance.com


Members-at-Large
Debbie Franklin, BSN, MS
D.W. McMillan Memorial Hospital
1301 Belleville Avenue
Brewton, AL 36426
(334) 493-9135
dfranklin@mizellmh.com 

Members-at-Large
Teresa Fields, RN, BSN, CPUR
Coastal Insurance Risk Retention Group, Inc.
P.O. Box 211359
Montgomery, AL 36121
(334) 323-4118
tfields@coastalins.org

Website Contact
Claire Owens
Shelby Baptist Medical Center
1000 First Street North
Alabaster, AL 35007
(205) 620-8115
Claire.Owens@bhsala.com

 

AlaSHRM is an affiliate of the
American Society for Healthcare Risk Management
(ASHRM)